Sigma Alpha Iota

Sigma Alpha Iota is a music fraternity for women with a love for music. The members of this organization show a strong support for the art of music. SAI was founded in 1903 by Elizabeth A. Campbell, Georgina Potts, Leila H. Farlin, Mary Storrs Anderson, Frances Caspari, Nora Crane Hunt, and Minnie Davis Sherrill. This organization is known as a leader in the field of music and for its lifetime of sisterhood. The members of SAI devote their talent and energy supporting SAI Philanthropies, Inc.

Sigma Alpha Iota has the privilege to recognize musicians and those who contribute to the arts by initiating them as distinguished members. The Mu Eta chapter here at the University of Montevallo initiated Dr. Alan Goldspiel as a Friend of the Arts for his active support for the arts.


President: Taylor Holley

Campus Advisor: Dr. Lori Ardovino

National Website: