March 5, 2013

Local students named University of Montevallo Masters

MONTEVALLO—The University of Montevallo recently announced the names of Montevallo Masters for the 2013-2014 academic year. Montevallo Masters exemplify leadership and are the official hosts and hostesses of the university, representing UM at such functions as Founders’ Day, commencement, receptions, tours and many homecoming events.

Included in this group of UM ambassadors are Alysia Campbell and Katherine Saunders of Hoover, Taylor Fritts of Pinson, Bria Hines of Pleasant Grove, Jana Hoffman of Trussville, Layla Khan of Homewood, Deirdre Larsen of Calera and Kathryn Leventry of Helena.