Scholarships Directory

Political Science Majors

Scholarships for Political Science Majors

The University of Montevallo offers scholarships for Political Science majors. A special application must be completed to apply for the following scholarships by the March 1st deadline.

Apply for Political Science Scholarships!

  • ABEX Scholarship

Amount varies. Applicant must be a Political Science major with sophomore, junior or senior status and with a minimum 3.0 GPA during the previous scholarship period.

  • Dr. Lucille B. Griffith Scholarship

Awarded to enrolled students majoring in History or Political Science who have achieved junior status, have exhibited promise in their studies, and have financial need.

  • John B. Walters, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to enrolled students majoring in a social science field (Social Science, Political Science, Sociology, History), of at least sophomore standing and a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00. Preference is given to applicants who are preparing for a career in international relations.