Department of Music

Music Faculty & Staff

Music Faculty

Dr. Joseph Ardovino
Professor of Music
Davis 136A
(205) 665-6657
ardovinj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Lori Ardovino, Chair
Professor of Music
Davis 208
(205) 665-6672
ardovinl@montevallo.edu

Dr. Melinda Doyle
Professor of Music
Davis 302
(205) 665-6675
mdoyle2@montevallo.edu

Dr. Roderick George
Professor of Music
Davis 318
(205) 665-6673
georgerl@montevallo.edu

Dr. Alan Goldspiel
Professor of Music
Davis 204
(205) 665-8059
goldspiel@montevallo.edu

Dr. Becky Halliday
Associate Professor of Music
Davis 317
(205) 665-6666
ahalliday@montevallo.edu

Dr. Ted Hoffman
Professor of Music
Davis 308
(205) 665-6668
ehoffman@montevallo.edu

Dr. Joseph Landers
Professor of Music
Davis 316
(205) 665-6661
landersj@montevallo.edu

Dr. Laurie Middaugh
Instructor
Davis 303
(205) 665-6679
middaughl@montevallo.edu

Dr. Eun-Hee Park
Assistant Professor of Music
Davis 315
(205) 665-6667
epark2@montevallo.edu

Dr. Brittney Patterson
Assistant Professor of Music
Davis 312
(205) 665-6669
bpatter5@montevallo.edu

Dr. Melanie Williams
Professor of Music
Davis 306
(205) 665-6665
williamsm@montevallo.edu

Dr. Charles Wood
Professor of Music
Davis 310
(205) 665-6660
woodce@montevallo.edu

Adjunct Faculty

A. J. Covey
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
acovey@montevallo.edu

Jay Evans
Davis 314
(205) 665-6671
jevans9@montevallo.edu

Dr. Lynn Faulkner
Davis 301
(205) 665-6670
bfaulkne@montevallo.edu

Judy Sullivan Hicks
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
jhicks7@montevallo.edu

Naomi McKinney
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
music@montevallo.edu

Dr. Joseph Ortiguera
Davis 314
(205) 665-6671
ortiguera@montevallo.edu

Adam Pandolfi
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
apandolf@montevallo.edu

Patricia Pilon
Davis 314
(205) 665-6671
ppilon@montevallo.edu

Machiko Schlaffer
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
mschlaffer@montevallo.edu

Staff

Julie McEntee
Administrative Assistant
Davis 208
(205) 665-6670
mcenteej@montevallo.edu

Pamela Smith
Director, Community School of Music
Davis 214
(205) 665-6678
psmith18@montevallo.edu