On-Site Committee Virtual Visit

Who are the members of the OSC?

From the SACSCOC website:

The On-Site Reaffirmation Committee consists of peers and serves as an evaluative committee in the reaffirmation process. Following review by the Off-Site Reaffirmation Committee, an On-Site Reaffirmation Committee will conduct a focused evaluation at the campus to finalize issues of compliance with the Core Requirements and Standards, evaluate the QEP, and provide consultation regarding the issues addressed in the QEP. At the conclusion of its visit, the On-Site Committee will finalize the Report of the Reaffirmation Committee, a written report of its findings noting areas of noncompliance. The Report of the Reaffirmation Committee, along with the institution’s response to areas of noncompliance, is forwarded to the SACSCOC Board of Trustees for review and action on reaffirmation of accreditation.

UM’s On-Site Committee (OSC) conducting the peer-review reaffirmation process is composed of seven committee members from peer institutions and one SACSCOC staff member.

Dr. Lynne Crosby, Chair Senior Vice Provost and Associate VPAA Austin Peay State University
Dr. Kelli R. Brown Chancellor Western Carolina University
Dr. Jane M. Kinney Professor of English and Coordinator of Faculty Credentials Valdosta State University
Dr. Kimberly P. McElveen Assistant Vice President for Institutional Assessment Columbus State University
Mr. Caesar C. Ross, III Director, Student Health Services Coastal Carolina University
Dr. Costas Spirou Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Georgia College and State University
Ms. Theresa M. Strong QEP Lead Evaluator Academic Chair & Professor of Business Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Dr. Steven M. Sheeley Senior Vice President Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on College
















Further questions about the OSC Committee? Contact Dr. Kristen Gilbert